Thin Blue Line Driving School, LLC
I agree that my son/daughter will attend all classes and drive at all scheduled drive times. Students shall complete 30 hours of classroom instruction in 15 scheduled classroom sessions. Students shall complete 10 hours of behind the wheel instruction. Students shall complete a minimum of 6 hours of in-car observation hours. If a student misses a classroom session, the student shall be assigned a 500-word essay for each hour missed with a maximum of no more than 4 hours. A document must be signed by the parent stating the reason for missed class and must be turned into the instructor at the next class. The essay must be submitted at a date assigned by the instructor. All students must pass an eye chart examination 20/40 on the first day of class. All students must submit a copy of their birth certificate on or before the first day of class. Any student swearing, smoking, lying to an instructor, and/or impaired by any means which to include smelling of alcohol or drugs or any disruptive behavior is grounds for immediate dismissal and will not receive any refund. In order to receive a certificate of completion of driver’s education, you must successfully have completed 10 hours of behind the wheel driving and 6 hours of observation.
Tuition: Tuition rates are listed on the individual sessions available under the “Upcoming Classes” tab. The specified deposit is required to reserve an available seat. If a deposit is not made your seat is not guaranteed.
Parent/Legal Guardian Involvement: At Thin Blue Line Driving School LLC, we value our partnership with you. The State of New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles requires that your son or daughter complete 40 hours of driving with a person over 25 years of age with a valid driver’s license before your son/daughter receives their driver’s license. We ask that you comply with this law. Teens 15 1/2 years or older practicing to drive are not allowed to drive out of the State of New Hampshire until they have obtained a valid New Hampshire Drivers License from DMV.
The state of New Hampshire requires all driving schools to have the contract signed by the parent/legal guardian and a hardcopy on file at our office by the third class.
**All Students must be at least 15 years 9 months on the first day of class.
All deposits are non-refundable and non-transferrable. A student may switch classroom sessions and apply that deposit but will not be applied to any other student or sibling. No reimbursement of tuition will be given upon completion of 2nd class. Any refund issued prior to the 2nd class will be prorated $125.00 for each hour completed.
Quiz grades must be a minimum of 80%.
Final exam must be a minimum of 80%. IF A STUDENT FAILS THE FINAL EXAM HE/SHE CAN RETAKE IT AGAIN IN 10 DAYS. A fee of $75.00 will be assessed for each time the student is required to retake the final exam.
- If your son/daughter has an IEP please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
- The “Drive Right” book issued to the student must be returned prior to receiving their certificate of completion. If the book is lost or stolen, you must pay $100.00.
- Full tuition must be received by or on the first day of class.
- Prior to receiving a certificate of completion, tuition must be paid in full.
- If a student misses his/her drive schedule drive time or cancels drive less than 24 hours a $100.00 fee will be issued and no other drive times will be given until the fee is paid.
- Any checks returned will be issued a return fee of $75.00.
Your son/daughter will be given a copy of how their green card will be issued with the pertinent information needed for submittal to DMV. All information must be reviewed and signed off on by a parent/guardian about two weeks before the end of the session. Should changes need to be made after issuance, or the green card is lost, altered, damaged, defaced, etc, a replacement card must be issued, however there will be a $40.00 processing fee imposed.
Legal Questions Your Son or Daughter will need to be prepared to answer on the first day off school:
1. Are the driving privileges (not license) for the person enrolling in this driver education program
currently under suspension or revocation?
2. Is there any pending action against the person enrolling in this driver education program which
would cause the driving privileges to be suspended or revoked in the future?
3. Should the driving privileges of the person enrolled in this driver education program become
suspended or revoked during enrollment for any reason, I will report it to the driving school
The state of New Hampshire requires all driving schools to have the contract signed by the parent/legal
guardian and a hardcopy on file at our office by the third class.
Parent Signature: _________________________________________ Date:_____________
Student Signature: ________________________________________ Date: _____________